Verified Commit 9640a23a authored by John James Jacoby's avatar John James Jacoby
Browse files

General: update plugin headers, description, etc...

* Move authorship from individual (JJJ) to business (JJJ)
* Add sponsor.php to add "Sponsor" link to plugin row-actions
* Update donate link, from PayPal to Stripe
* Update support links, for WordPress.org & GitHub
* Bump "Tested up to" to 5.8 if needed
* Increment asset & minor version numbers
* Random small non-code related improvements (whitespace, grammar, URLs...)
parent 8dca603e
......@@ -14,8 +14,9 @@ WP User Groups allows users to be categorized using custom taxonomies & terms.
* Download and install using the built in WordPress plugin installer.
* Activate in the "Plugins" area of your admin by clicking the "Activate" link.
* Visit "Users > Groups" and create some groups
* Add users to groups by editing their profile and checking the boxes
* Consider sponsoring future development by clicking "Sponsor".
* Visit "Users > Groups" and create some groups.
* Add users to groups by editing their profile and checking the boxes.
# FAQ
......@@ -36,6 +37,6 @@ No. This is best left to plugins that choose to integrate with this plugin.
* Community: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-groups
* Development: https://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-groups/discussions
### Can I contribute?
### Contributing
Yes, please! User Groups is a very important extension to WordPress. Having an easy-to-use API and powerful set of functions is critical to managing complex WordPress installations. If this is your thing, please help us out!
Please [open a new issue](/pull/new/master) to discuss whether the feature is a good fit for the project. Once you've decided to work on a pull request, please follow the [WordPress Coding Standards](http://make.wordpress.org/core/handbook/coding-standards/).
=== WP User Groups ===
Contributors: johnjamesjacoby, stuttter
Tags: taxonomy, term, user, group, type
Requires at least: 4.7
Tested up to: 5.8
Stable tag: 2.5.0
License: GPLv2 or later
Author: Triple J Software, Inc.
Author URI: https://jjj.software
Donate link: https://buy.stripe.com/5kA4ghd8o2GC3pC8ww
Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/
License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
Donate link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=9Q4F4EL5YJ62J
License: GPLv2 or later
Contributors: johnjamesjacoby
Tags: user, profile, group, taxonomy, term
Requires PHP: 7.2
Requires at least: 5.2
Tested up to: 5.8
Stable tag: 2.5.1
== Description ==
......@@ -20,19 +24,26 @@ WP User Groups allows users to be categorized using custom taxonomies & terms.
* Not destructive data storage (plugin can be enabled & disabled without damage)
* Works great with all WP User & Term plugins (see below)
= Also checkout =
= Recommended Plugins =
* [WP Chosen](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-chosen/ "Make long, unwieldy select boxes much more user-friendly.")
* [WP Pretty Filters](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-pretty-filters/ "Makes post filters better match what's already in Media & Attachments.")
* [WP Media Categories](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-media-categories/ "Add categories to media & attachments.")
* [WP Term Order](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-order/ "Sort taxonomy terms, your way.")
If you like this plugin, you'll probably like these!
* [WP User Profiles](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-profiles/ "A sophisticated way to edit users in WordPress.")
* [WP User Activity](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-activity/ "The best way to log activity in WordPress.")
* [WP User Avatars](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-avatars/ "Allow users to upload avatars or choose them from your media library.")
* [WP User Groups](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/ "Group users together with taxonomies & terms.")
* [WP User Signups](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-signups/ "The best way to manage user & site sign-ups in WordPress.")
* [WP Term Authors](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-authors/ "Authors for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Colors](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-colors/ "Pretty colors for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Families](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-families/ "Associate taxonomy terms with other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Icons](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-icons/ "Pretty icons for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Images](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-images/ "Pretty images for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Locks](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-locks/ "Protect categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms from being edited or deleted.")
* [WP Term Order](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-order/ "Sort taxonomy terms, your way.")
* [WP Term Visibility](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-visibility/ "Visibilities for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP User Activity](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-activity/ "The best way to log activity in WordPress.")
* [WP User Avatars](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-avatars/ "Allow users to upload avatars or choose them from your media library.")
* [WP User Profiles](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-profiles/ "A sophisticated way to edit users in WordPress.")
* [WP Media Categories](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-media-categories/ "Add categories to media & attachments.")
* [WP Pretty Filters](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-pretty-filters/ "Makes post filters better match what's already in Media & Attachments.")
* [WP Chosen](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-chosen/ "Make long, unwieldy select boxes much more user-friendly.")
== Screenshots ==
......@@ -69,12 +80,12 @@ No. This is best left to plugins that choose to integrate with this plugin.
* Community: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-groups
* Development: https://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-groups/discussions
= Where can I find documentation? =
https://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-groups/
== Changelog ==
= [2.5.1] - 2021/05/29 =
* Update author info
* Add sponsor link
= [2.5.0] - 2021/03/23 =
* Improve compatibility with WP User Profiles plugin (props John Blackbourn)
......
<?php
/**
* Plugin Name: WP User Groups
* Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/
* Author: John James Jacoby
* Author URI: https://jjj.blog
* License: GPLv2 or later
* License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
* Description: Group users together with taxonomies & terms.
* Version: 2.5.0
* Text Domain: wp-user-groups
* Plugin Name: WP User Groups
* Description: Group users together with taxonomies & terms
* Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/
* Author: Triple J Software, Inc.
* Author URI: https://jjj.software
* License: GPLv2 or later
* License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
* Text Domain: wp-user-activity
* Domain Path: /wp-user-activity/includes/languages
* Requires at least: 5.2
* Requires PHP: 7.2
* Tested up to: 5.8
* Version: 2.5.0
*/
// Exit if accessed directly
......@@ -31,6 +35,7 @@ function _wp_user_groups() {
// Functions
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/admin.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/common.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/sponsor.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/taxonomies.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/hooks.php';
}
......
<?php
/**
* Triple J Software, Inc.
*
* This file exists to unobtrusively append a "Sponsor" link onto the end of the
* array of plugin row-action links.
*
* You may permanently disable them by setting the JJJ_NO_SPONSOR constant.
*/
namespace JJJ\Plugins\Users\Groups;
// Exit if accessed directly
defined( 'ABSPATH' ) || exit;
// Add filters when admin initializes
add_action( 'admin_init', function() {
// Bail if disabled
if ( defined( 'JJJ_NO_SPONSOR' ) && JJJ_NO_SPONSOR ) {
return;
}
// Plugin base name
$basename = 'wp-user-groups/wp-user-groups.php';
// Add filters
add_filter( "plugin_action_links_{$basename}", __NAMESPACE__ . '\\filter_plugin_action_links', 20 );
add_filter( "network_admin_plugin_action_links_{$basename}", __NAMESPACE__ . '\\filter_plugin_action_links', 20 );
} );
/**
* Filter plugin action links, and add a sponsorship link.
*
* @param array $actions
* @return array
*/
function filter_plugin_action_links( $actions = array() ) {
// Sponsor text
$text = esc_html_x( 'Sponsor', 'verb', 'wp-user-groups' );
// Sponsor URL
$url = 'https://buy.stripe.com/7sI3cd2tK1Cy2lydQR';
// Merge links & return
return array_merge( $actions, array(
'sponsor' => '<a href="' . esc_url( $url ) . '">' . esc_html( $text ) . '</a>'
) );
}
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment