Verified Commit 4ab0f705 authored by John James Jacoby's avatar John James Jacoby
Browse files

General: update plugin headers, description, etc...

* Move authorship from individual (JJJ) to business (JJJ)
* Add sponsor.php to add "Sponsor" link to plugin row-actions
* Update donate link, from PayPal to Stripe
* Update support links, for WordPress.org & GitHub
* Bump "Tested up to" to 5.8 if needed
* Increment asset & minor version numbers
* Random small non-code related improvements (whitespace, grammar, URLs...)
parent 3846f05a
......@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ Use it to:
* Download and install using the built in WordPress plugin installer.
* Activate in the "Plugins" area of your network admin by clicking the "Activate" link.
* Consider sponsoring future development by clicking "Sponsor".
* No further setup or configuration is necessary.
# FAQ
......@@ -39,8 +40,9 @@ This plugin is largely inspired by:
This plugin is free for anyone to use.
* [Community support](https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-signups) is provided for free by existing users.
* Community: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-signups
* Development: https://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-signups/discussions
### How can I help?
### Contributing
Please [open a new issue](/pull/new/master) to discuss whether the feature is a good fit for the project. Once you've decided to work on a pull request, please follow the [WordPress Coding Standards](http://make.wordpress.org/core/handbook/coding-standards/).
=== WP User Signups ===
Contributors: johnjamesjacoby, stuttter
Author: Triple J Software, Inc.
Author URI: https://jjj.software
Donate link: https://buy.stripe.com/5kA4ghd8o2GC3pC8ww
Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-signups/
License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
License: GNU General Public License v2 or later
Donate link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=9Q4F4EL5YJ62J
Tags: users, signups, admin, multisite
Requires PHP: 7.0.0
Requires at least: 5.0
Tested up to: 5.7
Stable tag: 5.0.1
License: GPLv2 or later
Contributors: johnjamesjacoby
Tags: user, signups, admin, multisite
Requires PHP: 7.2
Requires at least: 5.2
Tested up to: 5.8
Stable tag: 5.0.2
== Description ==
......@@ -19,19 +22,26 @@ Use it to:
* Resend activation emails to users who haven't received theirs yet
* Manually edit & activate sign-ups for users who are having trouble
= Also checkout =
= Recommended Plugins =
* [WP Chosen](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-chosen/ "Make long, unwieldy select boxes much more user-friendly.")
* [WP Pretty Filters](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-pretty-filters/ "Makes post filters better match what's already in Media & Attachments.")
* [WP Media Categories](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-media-categories/ "Add categories to media & attachments.")
* [WP Term Order](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-order/ "Sort taxonomy terms, your way.")
If you like this plugin, you'll probably like these!
* [WP User Profiles](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-profiles/ "A sophisticated way to edit users in WordPress.")
* [WP User Activity](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-activity/ "The best way to log activity in WordPress.")
* [WP User Avatars](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-avatars/ "Allow users to upload avatars or choose them from your media library.")
* [WP User Groups](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/ "Group users together with taxonomies & terms.")
* [WP User Signups](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-signups/ "The best way to manage user & site sign-ups in WordPress.")
* [WP Term Authors](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-authors/ "Authors for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Colors](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-colors/ "Pretty colors for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Families](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-families/ "Associate taxonomy terms with other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Icons](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-icons/ "Pretty icons for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Images](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-images/ "Pretty images for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP Term Locks](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-locks/ "Protect categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms from being edited or deleted.")
* [WP Term Order](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-order/ "Sort taxonomy terms, your way.")
* [WP Term Visibility](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-term-visibility/ "Visibilities for categories, tags, and other taxonomy terms.")
* [WP User Groups](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-groups/ "Group users together with taxonomies & terms.")
* [WP User Activity](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-activity/ "The best way to log activity in WordPress.")
* [WP User Avatars](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-avatars/ "Allow users to upload avatars or choose them from your media library.")
* [WP Media Categories](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-media-categories/ "Add categories to media & attachments.")
* [WP Pretty Filters](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-pretty-filters/ "Makes post filters better match what's already in Media & Attachments.")
* [WP Chosen](https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-chosen/ "Make long, unwieldy select boxes much more user-friendly.")
= Credits =
......@@ -63,22 +73,19 @@ Yes. Yes. Yes.
= Does this work with other membership plugins? =
Ya know, I'm not really sure. Please test it with your favorite ones and let me know!
I'm not really sure! Please test it with your favorite ones and let me know!
= Where can I get support? =
This plugin is free for anyone to use.
[Community support](https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-signups) is provided for free by existing users.
If you require immediate assistance, please consider a paid support subscription.
= Where can I find documentation? =
http://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-signups
* Community: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-user-signups
* Development: https://github.com/stuttter/wp-user-signups/discussions
== Changelog ==
= [5.0.2] - 2021-05-29 =
* Update author info
* Add sponsor link
= [5.0.1] - 2021-03-21 =
* Improved PHP 7.4 support
......
<?php
/**
* Plugin Name: WP Signups
* Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-signups/
* Author: John James Jacoby
* Author URI: https://jjj.blog
* License: GPLv2 or later
* License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
* Description: Signup management for WordPress
* Version: 5.0.1
* Text Domain: wp-user-signups
* Domain Path: /wp-user-signups/assets/languages/
* Plugin Name: WP Signups
* Description: Signup management for WordPress
* Plugin URI: https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-user-signups/
* Author: Triple J Software, Inc.
* Author URI: https://jjj.software
* License: GPLv2 or later
* License URI: https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html
* Text Domain: wp-user-signups
* Domain Path: /wp-user-signups/assets/languages
* Requires at least: 5.2
* Requires PHP: 7.2
* Tested up to: 5.8
* Version: 5.0.2
*/
// Exit if accessed directly
......@@ -48,6 +51,7 @@ function _wp_signups() {
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/common.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/capabilities.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/metadata.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/sponsor.php';
require_once $plugin_path . 'includes/functions/hooks.php';
// Tables
......@@ -99,5 +103,7 @@ function wp_signups_get_plugin_url() {
* @return int
*/
function wp_signups_get_asset_version() {
return 202103210001;
return defined( 'SCRIPT_DEBUG' ) && SCRIPT_DEBUG
? time()
: 202105290001;
}
<?php
/**
* Triple J Software, Inc.
*
* This file exists to unobtrusively append a "Sponsor" link onto the end of the
* array of plugin row-action links.
*
* You may permanently disable them by setting the JJJ_NO_SPONSOR constant.
*/
namespace JJJ\Plugins\Users\Signups;
// Exit if accessed directly
defined( 'ABSPATH' ) || exit;
// Add filters when admin initializes
add_action( 'admin_init', function() {
// Bail if disabled
if ( defined( 'JJJ_NO_SPONSOR' ) && JJJ_NO_SPONSOR ) {
return;
}
// Plugin base name
$basename = 'wp-user-signups/wp-user-signups.php';
// Add filters
add_filter( "plugin_action_links_{$basename}", __NAMESPACE__ . '\\filter_plugin_action_links', 20 );
add_filter( "network_admin_plugin_action_links_{$basename}", __NAMESPACE__ . '\\filter_plugin_action_links', 20 );
} );
/**
* Filter plugin action links, and add a sponsorship link.
*
* @param array $actions
* @return array
*/
function filter_plugin_action_links( $actions = array() ) {
// Sponsor text
$text = esc_html_x( 'Sponsor', 'verb', 'wp-user-avatars' );
// Sponsor URL
$url = 'https://buy.stripe.com/7sI3cd2tK1Cy2lydQR';
// Merge links & return
return array_merge( $actions, array(
'sponsor' => '<a href="' . esc_url( $url ) . '">' . esc_html( $text ) . '</a>'
) );
}
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment